Skip to main content

HOME: E-books in the library

WELCOME TO THE HUB! CLICK ON THE BANNER ABOVE TO RETURN TO THE HOME PAGE

ebooks

We provide access to hundreds of e-books. Even though most are non fiction several are fiction titles.

 

1. DESTINY (CATALOG)

When you do a catalog search, some of the results will be e-books and can be read directly on your device by clicking "Open" next to the title. There are two icons:

eBook This icon means the item is an e-book from the Mid/High school e-books collection database also found on our databases page.

Follett eBook This icon means the e-book belongs to the library. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


2. THE MID-HIGH SCHOOL COLLECTION (DATABASE)
On our databases page, you can access the Mid/High school e-books collection to search hundreds of e-books on all subjects. If you want to restrict your results to FICTION, go to the pull-down menu on the top-left corner (the hamburger menu) and select Literary Classics. You'll have access to over 1000 classic titles in the public domain. The filters will let you choose the reading level.

You'll need the login sheet to access the database.

 


3. EBSCO family of databases
EBSCO has added e-books in its databases. For example, a search for [apartheid] will show an e-book as the first result.

 


4. INTERNET
There are several good sites that provide access to books in the public domain. Project Gutenberg is but one example.


Feel free to ask Mr. Chioini for help or to report broken links