Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HOME: New Databases page

WELCOME TO THE HUB! CLICK ON THE BANNER ABOVE TO RETURN TO THE HOME PAGE

LOGIN

Directional Traffic Signs - Arrow (Black/Yellow) | Seton PASSWORDS HERE
Logging in from home will require a password.  Click above.

JSTOR

      NEW
JSTOR FOR SECONDARY SCHOOLS

TYPE: A digital library of academic journals
ACCESS: Search for the name of our school, click OK, then click on "login" and use the Google prompt.

 

EBSCO

   

EBSCO FAMILY OF DATABASES
TYPE: Fulltext journal and magazine articles
 

OPPOSING VIEWPOINTS

   

OPPOSING VIEWPOINTS IN CONTEXT 
TYPE: Multimedia and fulltext articles

 

LITERARY REF. CENTER



LITERARY REFERENCE CENTER (From EBSCO)
TYPE: Fulltext journal and magazine articles, book reviews, criticism, plot summaries, biographies, etc.

SCIENCE REF. CENTER

SCIENCE REFERENCE CENTER 
TYPE: Multimedia and fulltext articles

EUROPRESSE

                                  NEW   
EUROPRESSE

CLICK HERE FOR A SHORT TUTORIAL

TYPE: Local, national, international newspapers articles (some in pdf), in several languages.

 

CLASSROOM VIDEOS

 

CLASSROOM VIDEO
TYPE: Streaming videos

GLOBAL ISSUES IN CONTEXT

   

GLOBAL ISSUES IN CONTEXT
TYPE: Multimedia and fulltext articles
 

 

MODERN WORLD HISTORY

      

MODERN WORLD HISTORY

CLICK HERE FOR TUTORIAL
TYPE: Covers modern history from 1450 onward; primary sources, articles, images...

SCIENCE IN CONTEXT

   

SCIENCE IN CONTEXT
TYPE: Multimedia and fulltext articles

THE NYT

   

Unlimited access to the NYT and archives for grades 8 to 12



 

E-BOOKS

   

Mid/High School Collection
​TYPE: E-books 

 

BRITANNICA



 BRITANNICA ONLINE
 TYPE: General multimedia encyclopedia
 TOPICS: GENERAL

 

UNIVERSALIS

 

 UNIVERSALIS
 TYPE: Encyclopédie générale multimédia
 TOPICS: GÉNÉRAL, EN FRANÇAIS

 

GROLIER

undefined

GROLIER 

TYPE: General multimedia encyclopedia
 TOPICS: GENERAL

Digital Libraries

Digital Libraries often contain primary sources. Think of using them for your research projects. 

For a more complete list, visit our
Primary Sources page.


Library of Congress
The Library of Congress is the largest library in the world, with millions of books, recordings, photographs, newspapers, maps and manuscripts in its collections.

Chronicling America 
Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1963 - part of the LOC

HathiTrust 
HT builds a reliable and increasingly comprehensive co-owned and co-managed digital archive of library materials converted from the print collections of the member institutions.

DPLA
DPLA connects people to the riches held within America’s libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions - photographs, books, maps, news footage, oral histories, personal letters, museum objects, artwork, government documents, and so much more. 

BnF Gallica (in French and English)
Gallica is the digital library of the Bibliothèque nationale de France and its partners. It went online in 1997 and offers millions of documents.

 

European History Primary Sources
The purpose of EHPS is to provide an easily searchable index of scholarly digital repositories that contain primary sources for the history of Europe.


World Digital Library
The WDL makes available on the Internet, free of charge and in multilingual format, significant primary materials from all countries and cultures. Start with Explore Topics.