Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HOME: Databases at ASP

WELCOME TO THE HUB! CLICK ON THE BANNER ABOVE TO RETURN TO THE HOME PAGE

Log in sheet

 

CLICK HERE FOR REMOTE ACCESS >  DATABASES LOGIN SHEET

Our databases are password-protected. Please use the login sheet above.
If you're not already, you will be asked to sign in to your school Google account
.

ARTICLES & MULTIMEDIA

   
Unlimited access to the NYT and archives for grades 8 to 12
 

   

 



EBSCO FAMILY OF DATABASES

TYPE: Fulltext journal and magazine articles
 



LITERARY REFERENCE CENTER
(From EBSCO)
TYPE: Fulltext journal and magazine articles, book reviews, criticism, plot summaries, biographies, etc.

 

      

MODERN WORLD HISTORY
TYPE: Covers modern history from 1450 onward; primary sources, articles, images...

CLICK HERE FOR TUTORIAL <

 

         NEW

CUSTOMS NEWSPAPERS 
TYPE: Newspapers

 

         NEW

ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES IN CONTEXT
TYPE: Multimedia and fulltext articles
 

   

 


OPPOSING VIEWPOINTS IN CONTEXT 

TYPE: Multimedia and fulltext articles
 

   



GLOBAL ISSUES IN CONTEXT
TYPE: Multimedia and fulltext articles
 

   



SCIENCE IN CONTEXT

TYPE: Multimedia and fulltext articles
   


   


QUESTIA SCHOOL (soon to be discontinued)

TYPE: E-books, fulltext articles

EBOOKS

 
   
 
 

Mid/High School COLLECTION 

TYPE: E-books 
   
 
   
 

QUESTIA SCHOOL

TYPE: E-books, fulltext articles
 

VIDEOS

 

 

 

 


CLASSROOM VIDEO
TYPE: Streaming videos

 

 

 

BRAIN POP
TYPE: Academic videos

ENCYCLOPEDIAS

 

 

 


 BRITANNICA ONLINE

 TYPE: General multimedia encyclopedia
 TOPICS: GENERAL

 

 


 UNIVERSALIS

 TYPE: Encyclopédie générale multimédia
 TOPICS: GÉNÉRAL, EN FRANÇAIS

 

undefined
GROLIER 

TYPE: General multimedia encyclopedia
 TOPICS: GENERAL

TEST PREPS

AP, SAT, ACT, PSAT...
GET SOME PRACTICE

STUDENTS 
1. 
Click on the link below
2. Click "Try again" then sign in with your school Google account
(Problem accessing? Allow popups for this site)


TEACHERS
Ask me for the link

 

Shmoop
 

Digital Libraries

Digital Libraries often contain primary sources. Think of using them for your research projects. 

For a more complete list, visit our
Primary Sources page.


Library of Congress

The Library of Congress is the largest library in the world, with millions of books, recordings, photographs, newspapers, maps and manuscripts in its collections.

Chronicling America 
Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1963 - part of the LOC


JSTOR 
JSTR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Sign-up for a free account and get access to 6 articles per month.


HathiTrust 
HT builds a reliable and increasingly comprehensive co-owned and co-managed digital archive of library materials converted from the print collections of the member institutions.


DPLA
DPLA connects people to the riches held within America’s libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions - photographs, books, maps, news footage, oral histories, personal letters, museum objects, artwork, government documents, and so much more. 


BnF Gallica (in French and English)
Gallica is the digital library of the Bibliothèque nationale de France and its partners. It went online in 1997 and offers millions of documents.

 

European History Primary Sources
The purpose of EHPS is to provide an easily searchable index of scholarly digital repositories that contain primary sources for the history of Europe.


World Digital Library
The WDL makes available on the Internet, free of charge and in multilingual format, significant primary materials from all countries and cultures. Start with Explore Topics.


Contact Mr. Chioini for help.

Intro

We subscribe to several educational databases to help you get the best information available. 

1. Choose the right resource for your needs, and learn how to use it.
2. See Mr. Chioini for personal help and tutorials.